Los Angeles International Business and Social Science Research Conference (LAIBSRC) 2019
Dates: 9-10 February 2019
Venue: Residence Inn (Marriott), Redondo Beach, California, USA
Abstract Submission Deadline: 18 May 2018
Broad Conference Theme: Capacity Building in Business and Social Science Research

Sydney International Business Research Conference


Los Angeles International Business and Social Science Research Conference 2017


Residence Inn (Marriott), Redondo Beach, Los Angeles, California, USA

Friday 7 July ─ Sunday 9 July 2017

ISBN 978-0-9946029-5-4

All papers were double-blind reviewed before accepting to the conference

Editor: Professor Dr Francisco F. Coronel, Hampton University, USA

Copyright by Australian Academy of Business Leadership 2017


Message from the Conference Chair





I am very pleased to welcome everyone to Los Angeles International Business Research & Social Science Conference (LAIBSRC), 7-9 July 2017 at the Garland Hotel, California, USA organised by Australian Academy of Business Leadership (AABL).

AABL is engaged in doing research, publishing international journals and organising international conferences to ‘create knowledge', to develop ‘collaboration and networking' and to foster ‘research excellence'. AABL is also keen to improve the career of young academics and researchers by enhancing their abilities for further growth and development. I am delighted to announce that this conference has received overwhelming response from the prospective participants and is being attended by approximately 100 scholars from Australia, Bangladesh, Canada, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Nigeria and South Africa. Research papers will be presented in key areas of research including Accounting, CSR, Finance, Management, Marketing, Law, Education, IT, Social Business and multidisciplinary areas. Abstracts submitted to this the conference were subject to double blind peer review to ensure the highest level of academic quality and relevance. Full papers submitted for this conference will have publication opportunities in the AABL or its partners' journals subject to the compliance with their editorial policies.

I am confident that LAIBRSC 2017 will be useful to scholars in promulgating research excellence. I also look forward to receiving similar outstanding support from AABL in all its future conferences.



Professor Dr Francisco F. Coronel 
Conference Chair, LAIBSRC 2017
7 July 2017


LAIBSRC 2016 Scientific Organising Committee

  • Professor Dato’ Dr. Che Musa Che Omar, Universiti Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Professor Dr Asadullah Shah, International Islamic University of Malaysia
  • Professor Dr Jai Prakash Sharma, University of Delhi, India
  • Professor Dr Mahadzirah Mohamad, Deputy Vice Chancellor, Universiti Sultan Zainal Abidin (UniSZA), Malaysia
  • Professor Dr Mohamad Ali Abdul-Hamid, Universiti Utara Malaysia
  • Professor Dr Noorhayati Mansor, Universiti Sultan Zainal Abidin(UniSZA), Malaysia
  • Professor Dr Wei-Bin ZHANG, Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University, Japan
  • Associate Professor Dr Andrew Banasiewicz, Boston University, USA
  • Associate Professor Dr Md. Aminul Islam, Universiti Malaysia Perlis
  • Associate Professor Dr Michael K Danquah, Curtin University, Malaysia
  • Associate Professor Dr Nisful Laila, Nisful Laila, Airlangga University, Indonesia
  • Associate Professor Xiaoming Li, Massey University, New Zealand
  • Associate Professor Dr Umar A. Oseni, International Islamic University of Malaysia
  • Associate Professor Dr. Ilham Sentosa, Universiti Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Dr Abdul Hafeez-Baig, University of Southern Queensland, Australia
  • Dr Azleen Ilias, Universiti Tenaga Nasional, Malaysia
  • Dr Balsam A. Mustafa, University Malaysia Pahang (UMP)
  • Dr Jamalludin Helmi Hashim, Universiti Sultan Zainal Abidin (UniSZA)
  • Dr Loganathan Krishnan, Monash University, Malaysia
  • Dr Mingsheng Li, Massey University, New Zealand
  • Dr Mohd Norfian Alifiah, Universiti Teknologi, Malaysia
  • Dr Mohd Zulkeflee Abd Razak, Universiti Tenaga Nasional
  • Dr Nirmala Dorasamy, Durban University of Technology, South Africa
  • Dr Shamsul Kamariah Bt Abdullah, Curtin University, Sarawak Malaysia
  • Dr Wan Mohammad Taufik Bin Wan Abdullah, Universiti Tenaga Nasional, Malaysia


LAIBSRC 2017 Session Chairs and Co-Chairs

  • Professor Dr Anu Singh Lather
  • Professor Dr Chinho Lin
  • Professor Dr Francisco Coronel
  • Professor Dr Judy F. Chen
  • Professor Julio Ramirez Montañez
  • Dr Aleksander Maziarz 
  • Dr Loren M. Stangl


List of Participating Countries










New Zealand
























List of Universities and Institutions

  • Birla Institute of Technology and Science, Pilani, India
  • Chaoyang University of Technology, Taiwan
  • Delhi Technological University, New Delhi, India
  • Delhi Urban Shelter Improvement Board, Government of Delhi, India
  • Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, India
  • Hampton University, USA
  • Karabuk University, Turkey
  • Kozminski University, Poland
  • Limkokwing University of Creative Technology, Malaysia
  • Massey University, New Zealand
  • National Changhu University of Education, Taiwan
  • National Changhua University of Education, Taiwan
  • National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
  • National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan
  • National Pingtung University of Science & Technology, Pingtung, Taiwan
  • Overseas Chinese University, Taiwan
  • Rajamangala University of Technology Srivijaya, Thailand
  • Southern Federal University, Russia
  • Srinakharinwirot University, Thailand
  • The Max Stern Academic College of Emek Yezreel, Israel
  • Universidad Pontificia Bolivariana, Colombia
  • University of Karachi, Pakistan
  • University of Macedonia, Greece
  • University of Nigeria, Nsukka
  • Yuanpei University of Medical Technology, Taiwan




Australian Academy of Business Leadership



Proudly Sponsored by



Our Sponsors :

Join Us On Social Media

Our Address

8a Erica Lane, Minto, NSW 2566, Australia.
Email : info@aabl.com.au

© 2018 - Australian Academy of Business Leadership All Rights Reserved. Developed by Desh Universal (Pvt.) Limited. Like us on Facebook